Civil Service Commission

Regular Meetings

  • The meetings are scheduled on an an as needed basis
  • Typically called by the Chairperson or the Human Resources Officer.
  • Chadron City Offices                                                        234 Main Street                                                             Chadron, NE 69337


  • The Civil Service Commission consists of 3 members.
  • Section 19-1827 of the State Statutes provides that the members of the Commission shall be appointed by the appointing authority.
  • As defined in Section 19-1826, in a City Manager plan of government, the appointing authority is the City Manager.
  • The terms are for six (6) years.