Communications Center

Communication Center
The 911 Communications Center located at the Chadron Police Department is a consolidated dispatch center that provides dispatch services for law enforcement, fire and medical agencies in Dawes and Sioux counties.  911 calls placed from anywhere in Dawes County and in the northern two-thirds of Sioux County are answered by the Communications Center.
The Communications Center is funded jointly by the City of Chadron and Dawes County.  The City provides the personnel to staff the Communications Center including one full time supervisor and five full time dispatchers.
Agencies Served by the Communications Center
  • Chadron Police Department
  • Chadron Volunteer Fire Department
  • Dawes County Sheriff's Office
  • Sioux County Sheriff's Office
  • Crawford Volunteer Fire Department
  • Harrison Volunteer Fire Department